One step at a time….then a mile!

After resting all day yesterday and today I asked Scott if he wanted to go on a walk. We used to this every night after dinner but since I got sick we haven’t. In October I couldn’t even walk half a block. I am excited to report that I walked a mile!  We walked the dogs to the park and back home. It took me a while but helped having Buster pull me along.  I am hoping that I didn’t overdo it and that I won’t feel like poo poo tomorrow because I’d like to try it again! 

I know a lot of you are wondering how the trip to San Diego went.  I will write about that soon. In short, the transplant team needs time to discuss in their meeting and take an in depth look at my lung CT before making a decision.  As soon as I know and process I will blog.  Thanks for reading and the constant encouragement! 

2 thoughts on “One step at a time….then a mile!

Leave a Reply

